Total noob spontaneous first grow

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by bonghits21, Apr 8, 2014.

1. #1 bonghits21, Apr 8, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 26, 2014
    Hey guys just looking for help and advice just trying to gain some experience any info is greatly appreciated this isn't how I planned my first grow at all its basically a hand me down grow. I got everything from my cuz my seeds are 1 super skunk and 1 white widow x big bud both feminized which he got free with his order my light is a 2" 4 bulb 96 watt ho t5 that he had laying around I using 2 gallon pots filled with mg organic choice I know its crap but like I was saying we set this all up in under an hour. My babys are 6 days old I have them under 24hr light. Is there anyway I can produce something smokeable out of this set up anything at all. If I'm wasting my time just let me know I'll shut it down and just wait till I can afford a real set up

2. You can make it work for now but you are going to need to invest in more equipment. MG soil us not so great. You can used Kellogg's Patio Plys which is organic and cost around $6 for 1.5 cf. the best investment you can make is to purchase a grow book of two. I like Ed Rothensal and Jorge Cervantes. Both guys are pioneers and experts in growing cannabis. These book will pay for themselves in results. Knowledge is the key then come experience. I have seen noobs gave a great 1st grow buy simple doing their research and reading.