Total newbie cannabis virgin here

Discussion in 'General' started by Bubba2911, Jun 4, 2019.

1. Hi total newbie here... Never have smoked EVER and waiting first card in mail. 50 yr old suffering from lumbar denergative disc disease, spondylosis, yada yada yada. Looking for strain to ease the pain. Reading a lot about ACDC and Harlequin. Mostly wanna try to reduce inflammation to control flare-ups of pain. anybody have any advise to throw my way? I am sure I want to smoke it, as I want the full effect of the flower. Not sure if CBD topicals will help. Was told to stay away from edibles. Any thoughts appreciated.

2. LOL take 50% of what people tell you as pure bull shit and they don't know WTH they are talking about.

Cannabis is a finicky drug as to what it can help with. You'll have to experiment with the full range of products to see what works best at controlling your issues.
    Second up is how much stone can you stand or are willing to put up with through the day.

You have 4 major forms to try.
    THC-a
    CBD-a
    THC
    CBD
    Both the -a forms are considered raw acid and the THC-a carries very little stone in this stage.

Decarboxylation = Heating cannabis changes the THC-a into THC the psychoactive form. Smoking does this as does vaping. Some will already be decarbed due to the processing method used. Some of the new wax and rosin concentrates are this form.

Edibles.
    Eaten decarbed material changes from the smoked form of THC-delta--9 to it's bigger badder older brother.
    Hydroxy-11 THC.
    Your liver does this little change for you and it results in 5x more bang and it lasts about 10x as long. So not only does eaten make far more financial sense as you get so much more effects per gram it also works better as pain meds for the extended relief you get.