Total Newb, first CFL, Rubbermaid, bag seed grow

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by kkcbudman, Jan 17, 2013.

1. Alright Ive been aimlessly wandering around GS sucking up every bit of info I could, and I have finally decided to start my first grow!!!!:yay: I have some bag seed that I have been collecting for the past 6 months (its difficult to find seeds in dope smoke) but ive managed to collect about 12 viable seeds. I have them soaking in some tap h20, on a heating pad, they've been in for about 12 hours, and about 4 have already started to split open, ive heard to keep them in there for no more than 24 hours, then im going to put the straight into my medium, which is MC.....:eek:

I kno I kno, MC sucks but that's what I have for right now, at least until I get them transplanted, by then Ill have some FF(fox farms, not french fries):smoking: anyway, that's about it for right now, guess im at the boring part.....

Oh im starting off in a 31 gallon Rubbermaid, with two surge protectors with 4 23w CFL's a piece so around 160w total, I don't plan on growing all 12, just praying that Ill have at least 3 fems. Oh question, when i was @lowes all I saw was 5000k bulbs, is this ok for now, I know I need 6500, but i got what i could get, will add more lights once things get started anyways.

Thanks for any info!!!!

2. Pics coming soon.

3. yep im subbed... Im also a CFL grower...

Goodluck and happy growing bro!

4. Glad your along for the ride Gr8!

Update, out of the 12 seeds, 6 sprouted, one didn't sink(I did the water method), and the other 5 sank but didn't sprout, might just take them a little longer, so i placed them in some paper towel sprayed with water and put back on the warming pad.

I took the sprouted seeds and put them in my mg in styrafoam cups and put them in the box with one 26w cfl and warming pad.....now the waiting begins.
    [​IMG]
    oh yea, how do I post pics from my phone, having a hard time.