Topic: Spirit Science

Discussion in 'Religion, Beliefs and Spirituality' started by Mechanicaldoll, Jun 2, 2013.

1. Hi, I'm new and this is my first post.. So hello

Ok onto topic. I hate organized religion. I believe it started out with good intentions but man is easily corruptable and it has such been used as a tool to control the masses and nothing more..That doesn't mean good people don't exist within organized religion so I'm not dissing any PERSON, just the idea. Sorry if that is offensive but it needed to be expressed.

So, I started my spiritual journey kind of young when I would watch a fantasy movie and would see some form of positive magic that someone would then tell me was going to send me to a firey place of all damnation...I started studying wicca first, then I took classes on religion when I got into college. After the classes and the books, I only felt MORE confused, and MORE lost. Then I came across this video, and I really felt that it opened my eyes to an entire new set of concepts and ideas that felt a LOT more comfortable than the bibical stories I was force fed as a child. (I want to point out that my family were christians but they were also typical 'sinners', and they did not force the religion on me so much as society as a whole has)

I wanted to share this video and hopefully start a positive debate/discussion about it. It is an hour long and goes into aliens, christians, egyptians, and the illuminati. It's at least entertaining so smoke a fatty and enjoy :)
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1LIVL_e1KZk