1. Win a $250 shopping spree at Grasscity.com! To enter subscribe to our youtube channel.
    Dismiss Notice

top density

Discussion in 'Indoor Marijuana Growing' started by milo, Jun 29, 2003.

1. hey out there. I am totally new to this so I am winging it. I need to ask if anyone out there can help me out. I have some little ladies that have been flowering for about 29 days. I have been under the impression that it will take from 6 to 10 weeks to maturity,after they begin to flower. Question one is that the flowers just dont seem to be very dense. I dont know if they will get much more so before its all over. Also, the little hairs that started out white are now very much turning an indian red. That all makes me think that they are almost done. Another thing, I made sure that all of the boys were removed long before the girls were budding. And all and all there are very few seed pods. But there are a couple on each of the three plants. I plucked one off this evening and i would have guessed it would be white. One-because it wasnt pollinated and two-because it isnt mature. But, the seed was indeed brown. Does that mean that the plant is mature? Or do the seeds brown up pretty early on. I wouldnt think that was the case since I get so many white seeds in commercial bags. As I said any help would be appreciated. I am at present germanating some more seeds to start a new little go. I use flourescent lights but I dont think that has anything to do with anything exept maybe plant size and growth speed. Or does that too affect the bud density? I sure would like the next batch to have much fatter and juicer flowers.