Toothache sucks!

Discussion in 'General' started by imageek, Apr 7, 2016.

1. For real. It's probably the most evil pain in the world. It feels like you're trapped inside your own pain prison with no escape.

I've been using this nicorete spray for about 3 months to quit smoking. Works wonders. But nobody told me that it can damage teeth. The tooth in the location where I spray is decaying so fast. I believe it's a wisdom tooth.

Can't believe this has happened. I brush twice a day, floss regular. Then one day out of the blue I was eating food and a chunk of my tooth came off. A week later extreme pain. Feels like I've been hit with a bat in the side of my mouth.

It's going to be a ba*tard to extract, I have a feeling. Got to wait 7 days for my appointment and now I am told they wont do treatment on the same day because they need to take a look at my teeth and figure out how long the extraction will take. I told them to rip it out.

Paracetamol is helping slightly. Tempted to go get a little bottle of whisky to swill around my mouth to see if that helps. I woke up fine, soon as I ate a ham sandwich though the pain started. Eating is hard, no doubt I'll lose a bit of weight of this. *sigh*

I have no idea how people work with toothache, or get by their daily business.

FU TOOTHACHE!

• Like Like x 1
  2. I envy the shark right now. They grow new teeth in a matter of minutes.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Get that shit pulled. Sedation dentistry is the shit. You won't be asleep but the drugs they give you are out of this world. You won't give one single damn. Just had mine done and went through the same thing you are.

Constant pain especially when I'm trying to go to sleep and nothing would really get rid of it. And for God sake don't eat ice cream. Almost put me in the fetal position

Sent from my SM-N920P using Grasscity Forum mobile app

• Like Like x 2