Too much to soon

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Fostergick, Mar 8, 2023.

1. I’m looking for some input on my 8day old blueberry glue auto. I believe I may have overwatered my leggy plant. I adjusted my light to 28” and 40% power. Humidity is 50-55% Day temperatures 75-78f .

Attached Files:

2. What is the wattage on your light. Should be about 18 inches with 40 % power and let them dryout or your leggy seedlings will rot.

3. more light fastest will grow. i always use full power and adjust the height. you have perlite and fabric pot. the soil will dry fast. is near impossible to overwater when you use perlite and fabric pot

• Like Like x 1
  4. Yes my mix is happy frog/ perlite at a 75/25 ratio. Thanks for your reply

5. Yeah Here is the deal . Keep in mind im not an expert with these new led lights .
    I do see stretch . Meaning lack of light . (BUTTTTTTTT) i have had the same issue as you with these new led lights .
    I had my light way above running higher power vs closer to the plant running less power.
    Ok so i moved the light closer to the plant . Then dimmed the light to the proper lumens . The stretch went away.
    I did make a post about this about three years ago. I never got any replies back. Why it makes a difference at least with my light idk. So yes move the light closer dim the light accordingly will fix the stretch . Other then that your plant looks ok .
    How bright does it need to be get a lumen meter . Ebay amazon there cheap 15 bucks .
    How many lumens do cannabis indoor plants need

6. a germination heating matt could help dissipate some of that excess water if you were concerned the pot is oversaturated.

7. Day 10 or so here my light is real close and not much stretch but you are in your final pot so you better try to keep that stretch to a minimum

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 1
  8. leave the light at full power and lower the light to gain 77f/25c, use the temp to guide to guide you

good luck