Too much sitting has a impact on health.

Discussion in 'General' started by Tainted593, Mar 28, 2012.

1. well im fucked then. all i do is sit since i have nothing else to do...

2. I tried reading the article, but it was so long I just couldn't stand it.

3. Good thing I stand at work all day and night....

Long life is a scam anyways.

4. Looks like im dying within the next 3 years.. Longer then i expected anyway ;)

5. This is why I'm glad I started playing golf. It's a depressing, shitty game that's addicting, rewarding, but also major pain in the ass.

But at least I get to be outside, walking around in the sun. It feels good, man.

6. Yeah I do alot of walking/lifting/standing at my work so I'd think it'd balance out.

Not a scam, but a very difficult lifestyle to live and be happy with in order to live longer than everybody else your age, can be done but It affects your whole lifestyle.

7. I would bike a lot until my dad went out of town leaving me with the family van, I ride a fixed gear bike but once I got the whip I would NEVER bike.

after the second month I started feeling groggy and my stomach always hurt. When he came back I changed the diet up and ate a lot of fruits and biked a lot and now I feel fine

8. read the first paragraph and yeah... i stand maybe an hour worth of time a day? not by choice i just have no reason to stand... my life sucks so hard.

9. who wants to live to be 100 anyway

10. about to start a career as an OTR semi truck driver.

I'm fucked.

11. I feel bad for the kids in school then.

12. i stand, i bend, i crawl, i do almost everything but sit for 8-9 hours a day. by the time i'm 60 i'm fucked.

13. "Those who spend 11 or more hours a day sitting are 40 percent more likely to die over the next three years"

God damnit, I spent atleast 20hrs on my ass yesterday and today.

This makes me want a cigarette... I'll probably last longer if I had one anyways.

14. Good thing I prefer to lay down.