Too late?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by greengrow3, Aug 11, 2007.

1. i live in southern California!
    and would it be to late if i started growing right now!?

when its winter the weather doesnt even get that cold. it just gets cloudy
    so i think they would grow pretty good
    WHAT DO YOU THINK?
    COULD I GROW NOW?!?!

2. I'm not sure of the temps down there but if there is a frost your plants will die :(

3. I'm doubtful. Its not all heat ya know, it's the fact that the days are shorter. I believe that it will force your plants to flower before they are big enough, but then again I have no experience growing in the winter, so....maybe?

4. ok thanks for your input!

i will try it, if i fail then i know not to grow at this time of year =)

5. temperature wise it might be possible

but light's gonna be a problem. a pot plant grows when there's more light time than night time. as the days get shorter, it starts to flower. starting a plant now would mean that it would be started with only enough light to make it flower.

so it'll probably grow a tiny bit and start flowering.
    but heck, go for it, it could be fun ^^

6. actually, a marijuana plant will still have about a week of veg time even if you put it into straight 12/12. I would suggest starting the plant indoors until about 2 weeks of vegging (24/0 light schedule) and then sticking it outside.

Look up Greengene's SOG grow if you want proof, its in the Indoor Growing section.