Too high to notice I met Michael Jordan....

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by MPower420, Aug 17, 2008.

1. #1 MPower420, Aug 17, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 17, 2008
    I don't know how many of you know this but Jordan owns a motorcycle roadracing team. He's a frequent flyer to Virginia Int'l Raceway when the big boys of AMA show up to race, his guys included. Anyways, for those of you who don't know, I'm a freelance photographer and my uncle races in CCS. i travel all over the eastern seaboard shooting at his races. the AMA race, the 'Big Kahuna' is at VIR this weekend (tomorrow too, and it'll be on SPEED at 4:00pm EST). I wasnt expecting Jordan to make an appearance and for me to witness it, but boyyyy was i wrong. here's how it went down... quickly though.

i smoked 2 bowls.
    got ready for the race at 3pm.
    shot for around 45 minutes.
    decided to go take a piss so i dropped off my camera at my friend's trailer.....

i'm walking towards the bathrooms at the far side of the paddock, minding my own business, and i notice a really tall, fairly built black guy, and a short black woman walking directly towards me. i see we're on a collision course from 30ft or so, so i move over to the left to let them pass me. as i get closer, the guy smiles at me and says "now that man has a really nice pair of sunglasses!", and points to his own (we were wearing the same pair of oakley's). i just laughed, smiled, said "thanks man" and shook his hand w/o thinkin (tryin to be nice i guess). so i walk about 10 steps and stop dead in my tracks, turn around, and realize.... i just fucking got approached by Michael fucking Jordan hahaha i shoulda known... basketball shorts, a white/carolina blue cut off jersey, tall as fuck... you get the idea. im dumb. haha

but damnnn he's really a nice guy!! that shit made my day, i know that. anybody else met him? :)