Tolerance Break after 8 years of heavy usage

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by dtoken210, Mar 31, 2016.

1. Hi guys and gals out there. It's been a while since I have posted, but I'm about to take my first tolerance break. I have never taken a break

I have been smoking heavily for about 8 years give or take. Extremely potent bud, hash, and then when oil came around started dabbing.

I'm stopping for a month atleast just to see how it feels and get my tolerance back after 8 years.

I'm just wondering how I'm going to feel during this month?
    And how long will it will take to not feel like I'm missing out on my daily ritual?
    Also wondering if anyone has had similar experience they've gone through.
    Maybe some suggestions to keep myself busy and mind off of the herb.

I know nothing is wrong with cannabis, I just would like to see how it feels to be sober after 8 years of not being and gain some tolerance back haha.

Anything will help,
    Thank you.

2. Prepare for a lot of problems trying to fall asleep (at least thats always the biggest problem for me when I take a break).

• Like Like x 1
  3. Me too. Get a bottle of melatonin just in case. You may feel a little draggy or depressed, but you'll thank yourself for the break. Just remember to come back in a little easy or with a mild strain. I've seen some anxiety in folks after breaks of a month or more.

Be kind. Perfect your craft. Give more than you take. We are family.

4. You're probably gonna be really irritable for a week or two. Make sure to keep your temper in check or try to steer clear of stressors.

5. Ya sleep has been my main concern. Hopefully a nice workout during the day and a mind sleep aid at night will do the trick.