Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Toking's making me sad. Why?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by nonvotphod, Jan 20, 2009.

1. I've been toking for about six months and one thing I've noticed is that it most definitely makes me a happy gigglebox. Think dancing with, naming, and conversing with the trees. However, for the most of this time I've been going to uni on the other side of the country.

Recently I've returned to my native BC and I'm living with my mom and sister, neither of whom smoke, but totally don't mind me doing so. I'd thought that toking at home would make the experience that much better (everything's green, it's sunny, and it's home) but of the three times I've done it since returning (4x in a month :( ), only two times at my mom's, I've been sad, angry, or both. I generally just spend my time feeling guilty, hiding in my room, and trying to do work (homework, correspondence, chores) that really should be put off for another, more sober :p, time or getting in arguments with people. And the worst part is my mom isn't even against it or anything!

Yeah, so I haven't toked for the past 3 weeks (a record for me) and I really miss it but I'm afraid that I'll just get sad and guilty again. So if anybody has any suggestions, words of wisdom, or just some hilariously stoned advice, that'd be great.

Happy Tokin' :smoke:

2. You just have to think positive thoughts man. If you're starting to feel sad or whatever just tell yourself NO and then change your line of thought. It's not hard if you're consistent.