Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Tobacco and Weed in a bong = Super harsh?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Beetrix, May 21, 2011.

1. I've been smoking bud for over five years and I never smoke joints. I only really smoke out of my vape or my bong so never had any experience with rolling joints. Anyway, I've always heard people rolling 'dutchies' (weed and tobacco) so I tried that today with a cigarette I found on my desk. As I packed my bowl I figured a ratio of 40% tobacco, and 60% weed would be good. I milked a medium sized toke, :bongin: , then inhaled the harshest smoke I've ever smoked.

Is my ratio bad? Is it just bad with bongs and big tokes? Or, does mixing bud with tobacco just suck?

Thanks.

2. You're pretty much right....tobacco is way harsher than weed :eek:

3. Yeah I smoke bowls and I was at a party last night and decided to take a few hits of a joint someone rolled up. Nastiest shit ever man... Sticking to bowls as much as I can

4. Well tobacco from a cigarette is not good. You want hand rolling tobacco if possible, as it will generally give a smoother hit.

But mixing doesn't fit everyone. I myself dislike mixing :)

5. Stick with just weed.

6. Id stick with just weed.

But if your determined to use tobacco just put a few strands tobacco in your snap. It will add a little flavor.

Only thing i add tobacco to is sometimes ill add just a pinch to my J's.

7. #7 Chrjz, May 21, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: May 21, 2011
    Those joints get called spliffs where I'm from.