Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Tips for anxiety while high?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by asadalli6, Apr 25, 2020.

1. I have been smoking for roughly 3 years now and I enjoy getting high and relaxing and all that. But there are some highs my anxiety will go through the roof and it just ends up being a really terrifying experience. I feel like I’m gonna throw up, also like I’m almost dying (although I know that nobody ever died from marijuana) and my heart beats majorly quick. Usually lasting roughly 10-15 minutes and afterwards I feel perfectly normal literally like nothing ever happened. No sickness no trouble breathing it’s ridiculous. I do have GAD (General Anxiety Disorder) but it almost never got like that before that was the first time I ever actually experienced it like that. Every time I’m about to toke up I get a little anxious about getting those highs again.

Anybody has any experience and tips to help avoid anxiety attacks while high? Any ideas how to control it?

2. Maybe switch to an Indica dominant strain. Smoke less bud.
    Deep breathing exercises can help with an anxiety attack.

• Agree Agree x 1
  3. Yoga

• Funny Funny x 1
  4. indica cbd 1:1 ratio something aroun 11%cbd 11%thc

i get anxiety from time to time, if i get to high it triggers it bad. ill experience what i call a brain flash, feeling of being unable to swallow, yawning, sudden feeling of hot flash, palpitations... i have mitral valve prolapse, has ties to causing anxiety. i know how you feel with a racing heart.