Tips For A Beginner Growing In The Pacific Northwest?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by stoned_lioness, Jun 15, 2013.

1. Hello, knowledgeable folks!

I'm thinking about growing one or two plants, outdoors, in my backyard garden in the pacific NW. I'd prefer autoflowering strains, because I'm a complete beginner and I just want some easy, delicious weed~

What autoflowering strains do you recommend? (I prefer sativas) Can I just plant 'em in the ground and water them like the rest of my garden? Do I have to worry about the smell? 

Thank y'all!! Happy toking :)

2. I just got here and I am looking around for some other PNW folks. I live in Kitsap county and last year grew some White Widow, Kripple Roulette, AK47, Bud Bud Bling, and a few others. A gorilla glue and banana kush that were photo sensitive. This year I plan on some more and will have a 10X16 greenhouse completed in about two weeks. I am excited. Hope your grow turned out OK!

3. What is a photo sensitive plant, never heard of that ?

4. It's a Native American plant that thinks you're stealing its soul by taking a picture of it.

5. #5 Gardner1, Feb 18, 2017
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2017