Tiny white bugs please assist (indoor)

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by ThatDieselSmell, Dec 29, 2010.

1. #1 ThatDieselSmell, Dec 29, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 29, 2010
    Well im about to switch over to flowering, ive been vegging for a long time to get the plants to the largest height i can before i flower, you know try to get as much weight as possible and what not. Anyway im growing 5 gallon buckets there about 3-3.5 feet tall give or take a little some being indica dominant and sativa dominant. mostly Diesel strains and some heavy producing strains. im growing in a soil medium, nothing speical just some earthgro top soil, pretty clay like, also mixed with sand kali style for drainage, watering is once a day 1/6th a gallon of water(im not good with factions) 4000w of L.E.D. panels. for the past month ive been seeing these tiny white bugs crawling on the edge of my buckets, for some reason i feel like i saw some collecting at the fan point on the leaves but i think it might have been mildew. There on every plant bucket and very few on the plant it self. Tried no pest strips but i started to wither one of my girls so took them out. There not aphids, way smaller i believe (from pictures of aphids ive seen) nor are they mealy, because there smaller then that too. if anyone can help me out id be great i really need this medicine finish out! Thanks Peace and Jah bless

Attached Files:

2. *bump anybody?

3. could b e fungus gnat larva. slap the pot and see if any tiny bugs fly out

4. i believe theyre spider mites but not entirely sure how to get rid of them however i know that there are ton of threads out for this issue

5. get some neem oil

its from a tree and u can find it on ebay.

you can also use watered down dishsoap or red dried chili pepers and dilute it with water.
    bugs dont like spicey stuff

spray lightly