Tiny budding plant?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Kingjacobo, Sep 23, 2009.

1. #1 Kingjacobo, Sep 23, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 23, 2009
    Long story short I cannot have a plant grow more then say, 6 inches. I've grown a few "plants" to around that then lost them to natural causes. Since I know its possible, how would I grow a plant that would start budding when the plant was VERY small and not grow bigger? I'm talking ultimate stealth. Here are some pics from google for what i'm talking about. [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Would I just start on a 12/12 light cycle? I have some cfl's, 42w I believe. I just randomly planted a bagseed for fun a few days ago and it sprouted tonight, so responses asap would be appreciated!

2. I could be wrong cause I'm a noob,
    but the first one looks like they threw a clone into 12/12 and let it do it's thing.

3. naw i've seen that thread on whatever website that was on... it's legit.

4. Keep the container small, and the plant will stay small. Throwing into 12/12 from birth will also get the same results, I did this as an experiment and they grew about 8 inches tall.... I pinched the shit out of them and they were bushy as all hell, got about 1/4 oz off each, but they took FOREVER to flower.

5. Define "pinched".... :smoking:

6. After about the third node, pinch off the new growth, about a quarter inch of it (above the set of developed leaves). This will encourage the plant to start two new main stalks, to be your colas, to grow from this one. It can be done more than once.

7. #7 dragonsfire1988, Sep 23, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 23, 2009

This is FIMming (pinching most, not all, of the new growth), or TOPPING (completely cutting off the new growth). Promotes two "colas" from what would have been just a single cola in the first place. Search for those terms for better definitions.

In the first pic, the pot is way too small.
    Small pot = small plant.