Time problems (indoor)

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by devilishfatcat, Feb 21, 2009.

1. Ok, so im not an absolute beginner per se but i am still very much a noobie.

Ive done an outdoor before but never an indoor..

I have 5 Skunk #1's under a 400Watt HPS..

All are around 10-15 cm tall atm.

Now heres my problem. The breeders site says 45-50 days for flowering and i have around 57 days until my dad gets home. that only gives me another 7 days Veg' time.

Optimistically theyll be 20-25cm by then. assuming they strecth to twice theyre size 40-50 cm is still 5 very small plants.

My questions are will i be looking at very low yeilds for these plants (under around 20grams each).

Also do you think i should push for another weeks veg time? also would this extra week make a great deal of difference?

I could push for another week/week and a half but my dad will be home during that period. He knows ive grown outdoor and just laughed. but i think indoor may be a different matter because its inside and that means more risk to him and the rest of my family.

He will be on a different time zone though so will be jet lagged and tired so that may keep him out of my grow room for a week however if he goes in there he is likely to notice the growbox. I may be able to persuade him to just let me finish the plants and then stop but this is where my dilemma lies.

Risk the extra week/couple of weeks and risk loosing all the plants

or

put them into flowering as planned and see what happens.

OH, im hoping for a total yield of 2.5 OZ to cover the costs if the set-up.

Any help is appreciated. I know this isnt the best set out post but im on my way out, so im in a rush. Sorry.

D.
    :smoke: