Thoughts on precoolers/ashcatchers on Mobius Stereo Matrix 60t?

Discussion in 'Bongs, Dab Rigs, Bubblers, Water Pipes' started by wumboshouse, Dec 20, 2014.

1. #1 wumboshouse, Dec 20, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 20, 2014
    Hey guys.
    I have been using my 60t as my daily driver for about 4 months now. I'm honestly convinced that only the sovereignty pillar perc could be better, and guys, that's saying a lot for the price. Mobius makes me proud, and I just ordered a Mobius 2014 50A crushed opal stereo matrix, a brand new release, at a great price. About a week to go.
    Here's my main question: would a precooler work well with my pieces? I don't really have a good experience with precoolers, and I really don't wanna add drag. What brand is recommended if you do think it's a good idea?

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

2. That's too much snmoke to clear in my opinion. I think the base stereo perk works wonders.

Sent from a Pineapple under the Sea.

3. #3 wumboshouse, Dec 21, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 21, 2014
    but if you think about it, they also make a 65t, meaning there's a bigger chamber to clear compared to the 60t

4. I bought a Seed of Life ashcatcher for my 60t and used it about a dozen times before switching to a carbon filter. It hits really nice with the whole set up but it's just not worth the extra effort, in my opinion.

5. haha i understand. that's what I wanted to know.
    one more thing: do you suggest buying a carbon filter instead?

6. I used to love ash catchers when I got my first few, but a nice piece like a möbius doesn't really need one. If you just want to spice it up tho yeah get a nice a/c