Thoughts from a new smoker

Discussion in 'Philosophy' started by Dredastar, May 10, 2006.

1. Hey everyone... well im 20 and was always an athelte and could never smoke but now I can because I dont play anymore and its unbelievable. Im dissapointed I missed out on it earlier. Well Ive been smoking for about 5 months now and everytime find out new things about marijuana. Im blazeed right now but I was thinking bout something I thought was crazy: isnt it amazing if you think about your best friends and realize how you met them and stuff. now imagine a stadium filled with people, almost 99% of those people you will NEVER meet. and theres no way to ever meet all of them and you could be missing out on so many possibilites to find new things about life and people. Anyone else ever feel that way? I hope i made some sense haha

2. I think about that stuff from time to time, but life isn't about looking back and wishing you would have done things differently. It is kind of sad that all of us are constantly missing out on things without knowing it.

3. i heard a story about stephen king (i think it was him)... his first novel he wrote, he sent it into a publisher and they said it was crap... he took it, threw it away and never looked back...

his wife took the novel out of the garbage without him knowing and sent it in to a different publisher and they loved it and thats how he became a sucessful published author... imagine if his wife never did that? one simple decision changed his life.

think about how many things we "throw away" thinking it has no use, when in fact it could change our lives... and we will NEVER know what could have been.

4. thats some deep thinking shit:smoking:

5. what's interesting about stephen king is;

he is rich as hell. he could prolly have any women he wanted.

yet, he stayed with his wife (the garbage picker). and believe me, she is no looker...

6. Plus he's a fan of nose candy.

7. Stephen King's stories are so unbelieveably trippy...