Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

This May Be A Stupid Question...

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Xativa, Mar 12, 2012.

1. Hey GC, I got a question for all you knowledgable blades out there. Is there any way to tell a sativa from an indica without seeing the leaves or smoking it?
    For example, am I correct in thinking the all purple strains are indica dominant?

Thanks for the help, I'm a total noob :p

2. [quote name='"Xativa"']Hey GC, I got a question for all you knowledgable blades out there. Is there any way to tell a sativa from an indica without seeing the leaves or smoking it?
    For example, am I correct in thinking the all purple strains are indica dominant?

Thanks for the help, I'm a total noob :p[/quote]

No your not correct. And the only way would be by going by basic traits of sativa buds which would be a bit more airy and fluffy with a sweet fruity smell where indica is little dense round nuggets. See the thing is due to the grower that can change so it's really hard to tell.

3. A simple google search would have sufficed.

4. I don't trust random internet sites, I trust the people here.
    And thanks for the replies :D

5. #5 Rico24, Mar 12, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 12, 2012
    Purple colors are triggered by seasonal temperature changes (just as trees change color in the fall), the vibrant hues of the mature pot plant are also the result of genetics and the creativity of the cultivator or breeder.