Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

this is a stupid question i'm sure

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by happy tree, Feb 18, 2009.

1. hey, i'm relatively new to the smoking scene as well as the grasscity scene, and ive been reading lots of threads and every once in awhile Salvia is mentioned.
    my question is, what exactly is Salvia? i know its somethin you can smoke and it gets you "high" but not like weed. and my other question is should i buy some salvia off the store on here? is it worth it?
    you guys have any experiences to share?

thanks for all your help in advance!

P.S. sorry for being such a noobie :(

2. #2 chi, Feb 18, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 18, 2009
  3. Never tried it but from my understanding, Its legal in some states, (here in Rhode Island it is). It tastes gross and puts you through an insane high, much different and more intense than weed. Its expensive I know. It only lasts like 5 to 30 mins. I hear that when your coming down from the high it sucks b/c you get tired of something.

Dont know how you get it on grasscity.com but it somthing I would like to try once before they make it illegal. (They want to in the future I think in RI)

4. #4 I<3bud, Feb 18, 2009