Thinking about buying advice needed.

Discussion in 'Smoking Accessories Q&A' started by kill1nu, May 20, 2011.

1. Hey, i had a question maybe some of you could answer, i am kind of a noob so i am sorry if i sound dumb, but i am kinda new to bongs.
    Well, i am thinking about buying this bong NEW 8 INCH BABY ROOR G ON G WATER PIPE For Sale and i am wondering about how much it is worth and if it is worth buying? Also, what about this one ROOR GLASS ON GLASS DIFFUSER WATER BUBBLER For Sale ? Which would be a better bang for my buck, i know this guy is legit, i bought my first bong off of him, 8 inch acrylic, it is alright, but i want to move up to glass on glass :)

2. those are fake roors

3. Alright, but do you think that will effect the quality much? Because i am not really going to care much for brand names yet, i just want a good quality glass on glass bong, that i can buy with paypal.

4. The top one looks like crap. Of those two, the bottom one is the best, but its not that great. I would say look elsewhere. Name brands aren't important, but glass thickness, craftmanship(no bubbles/chips/cracks) and practicality are. Also look for one with a perc or diffused downstem at least.

5. Well, do you have any places where i can go about buying a small bong that cheap with paypal? Like, i am not a heavy smoker or anything and that is around my price range(really broke right now, someone owes me $200 >.>) and i have purchased from this guy before and i have used my acrylic like everyday and it works pretty well. I moved and i don't have a credit card anymore and i am not in a rush to get one.

6. I heard someone mention etsy on another thread, look there. Other than that idk, I always buy my glass in a shop cuz I won't buy it without inspecting it

7. I wouldn't get ether one.