Thinking about backpacking Europe

Discussion in 'General' started by GeoTokeR, Sep 9, 2007.

1. Recently ive been wanting to travel somewhere and do something totally different. Im almost 20 and ive been working 40+ hours a week for the last 2 years. Strait out of highschool i was working fulltime. Never really traveled anywhere too great. A couple of cities and thats it. Im sick of my job and this place is bringing me down. So i gotta go somewhere or do something.

So ive saved a few grand up and i wanna see the world. I wanna bum around europe for a while and just enjoy life.

So my question is, anyone ever done it? How'd it go? Any tips?

-Geo

2. The movie Hostel is a loose adaptation of my own personal experience in Europe. They randomly threw in all the sex for good measure.

3. dude i would totally do this in the future if i have the funds i plan on it it would be soo badass too check out europe ive never been there either but i hear its awesome

4. If you have any cheap-travel questions, please PM me...

5. i was seriously thinking about backpacking also within the next few years or so. i need to get a god damn job, start saving. my best friend is moving to colombia next year and gunna live at his grandparents place thats in the center of Bogota. and i've already been invited to stay for a few months if i wanted to. so i wouldn't mind savin up a bunch and goin there, stayin with him, and maybe backpack my way up through central america and mexico.

if this doesn't end up goin through, then for sure i'm going to have to go backpacking sometime soon in my future. it's a for me to do at least once in my lifetime..

6. i did it a couple summers back with some friends and had an amazing time man. met some mad chill people and everything, still keep in touch with a few of them.