Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

The worst effect of Marijuana?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by sundar334, Mar 11, 2015.

1. Hi, I just started smoking everyday and being a musician I am at my creative best and in fact I have been song writing in my head in a much better way. Moreover, I feel happy and nothing seems to bring me down. I want to know from experienced smokers as to apart from spending money are there any ill effects of marijuana you experience? physically or mentally?

2. Well... If you plan on being a singer smoking isn't the healthiest habit for your vocals. I would say the worst effect I experience is dry mouth. I have really thick mucous for some reason, and when I get dry mouth it's like a synergy from hell. That on top of my asthma. Other than that I can't think of anything else.

3. Running out of it. 

4. haha thankfully I am not a singer. I play guitar.

5. The worst thing I notice from smoking weed is that it makes my short term memory worse than normal. It really isn't that big a deal though. And I know (from studies that I've read) that when a person stops smoking weed, the areas of their brain associated with this change in memory return to normal within 2 or 3 months. It is temporary because the changes are due to differences in white matter and not grey matter. Memory tests on smokers who had stopped smoking confirmed that their memory had returned to what it was like before they had started smoking.   

6. Nah dude you should be fine.