Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

The way it used to feel?

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by Derfeldherr, Feb 12, 2009.

1. I've been smoking daily for about 10 years or so now but every once in awhile I stop for some period of time for whatever reason (job interview, money, connection lost). I get things taken care of and I eventually get back to smoking, and I notice two things:

1.) My tolerance is lower and it seems to take less to get as high as I had been used to previously. Sure, makes sense.

2.) The quality of the high is different. Emotions seem heightened, heart seems kinda "racey", and my body buzz is stronger. Also, makes sense I guess.

Great, I'm getting a better high and smoking a lot less, and it's the same stuff I get from the same guy like I always have. And so I go about my business as usual. Then, after some time passes my tolerance goes up and my high seems to lose a lot of the effect it used to have on me. Body buzz is still there, still kinda goofy, but just doesnt seem to be the same anymore.

So, I pose two questions assuming that this cycle is not uncommon among the rest of the folks here.

The first question I have is what happens in the body that controls our tolerance and the quality of the high? I seem to recall being told once that is has to do with the chemicals in the plant being stored in fat cells but that might just have to do we urine tests, I dunno.