the Unofficial Aliens discussion thread.

Discussion in 'General' started by Digit, Jun 9, 2003.

?

Have Aliens been to the third major planetary body Orbiting Sol? (earth btw)

1. Yes, I'm certain. I (or people I know) have even had experiences...... (please share if u dare)

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Yes. I have had no experiences/sightings myself, but from the facts, the probability.... they must

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Probable

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. I dont know... i'll wait until i have more evidence.

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  5. Doubtful

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  6. No. Theres just no way.

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Have aliens visited earth?

i'm not asking if you think they exist, because anyone with a clue about the drake equation knows that intelligent life exists somewhere beyond our solar system.

have they visited?
    is it possable for them to develope technology that allows ftl travel or finds a way around it? well since some would estimate that we could be less than 100 years away from achieving such feats, what could possably make someone believe that it was impossable for other species to achieve this too?

and all the other questions surrounding aliens too...

so now that we asume they have mastered the ability to cross vast amounts of space and perhaps time, simply to visit our planet, would they really be so stupid as to crash?!! and allow our race (or in reality, government agencies or corporations) to get hold of their technology?

and if these aliens that have supposedly visited earth the "greys", then are they really aliens? or are they simply one version of our possable future evolutionary outlook?
    which brings up the other question... will we master time travel as well as space travel? looking at relativity with an open mind as to what lies beyond the speed of light -and the relationship between time and high speed travel through space- i say it is highly probable that we will at least be able to travel back in time.