The Truth and Myths of: "NUTRIENTS"

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by zeroshawdow, Oct 19, 2012.

1. Good Evening City

Its been a while since I stop by or join some of you in your threads. I want to start coming back to the place I consider and think is my second home. I have been growing for the past 4 years. I have learned a lot and help a lot with everything about 'growing, educating and image' of 'MARIJUANA'. But tonight the turn is for a subject that have been bugging me for the longest. Altho, I have not conclusive evidence, because the plants are flowering right now. I feel to start a conversation about the 'TRUTH and MYTHS' about 'NUTRIENTS'.

For the longest, I have been always experience some sort of deficiencies or problem with my grows. However; The final product (Buds) is 'Top Notch'. However; I know it could be better. Usually around the 3rd, 4th and 5th Week during flowering, I do experience deficiencies of all kinds. Leaf burning, curling up, brown spots, yellowing. Results, under yield, excellent quality, but appearance is not the excellent is just simply good. Since I do grow for my personal usage, I do a lot experiments with my plants. The main reason, because there is too much 'OPINION' and less 'FACTS' about specifics such as; 'NUTRIENTS'.

I will not discredit any company. However; just use your best judgement with the information I'm sharing. I have been using a Cheap-O-Fertilizer in my last run before I shut down the LAB (Vacations). The reason why I decided to give a shot to the CHEAP-O; I was tired of dealing with the deficiencies and I just tried that 'NUTRIENT' as a last resort. I grow in Soiless; Perlite, Vermiculite, Peat, Compost. This is it where it gets good. After I'd use the 'CHEAP-O' the plants stop the deficiencies and are growing stronger than before. That got me into thinking about the nutrient performance all the companies promote.

Truth or Myth ?