The SMell of a plant...

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by scrantonstoner, Jun 11, 2009.

1. this is a basic question that requires a simple answer...
    How much does the plant smell when growing... i am a college student living in a house with others who would exactly like the idea of me growing a plant so im curious if i could secretly grow it in my closet but if the smell gets to overwhelming i dont even want to bother with the hassle but i just want the free bud hahah

2. My first grow(150w cfl) I had two plants and didn't really notice much smell. On my second grow I upgraded to 250w HPS/MH and I walked my apartment and it reeked like a skunk about 3 weeks into veg. I don't know if it makes a difference but the first grow was soil and the second was DWC. Get or make a carbon scrubber and you should be fine. When I connected mine the smell disappeared.

3. Scratch that idea then.

4. plenty of questions and thank you for the response before i forget.
    1. your first grow you said you used a (150 w cfl) and your second you used a 250w HPS/MH.
    that all means nothing to me and confused me so if you could explain each and the signifigance of both.
    2. again your second grow u used DWC.
    is that some form of hydro?
    3. and what is this carbon scrubber u mentioned.

also does the quality of buds matter with the smell. the pile of seeds i have is divided into 2 groups. 1 being dirt weed and the other is good but not great weed.

thanks again

5. you can have all of those questions answered and more, if you read the stickies and stick around the board for a few days

you are not ready to grow...if you started now, and learned as you went, something will fuck up

6. lol, yup..they get stinky, it smells so good :D

7. ya im not going to bother to try to learn if i know that the smell will b present, thats all i wanted to know... i would appreciate the lack of attitude