The Secret Garden

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by JasK, Jul 16, 2003.

1. I am new to this and must admit that I am still somewhat paranoid about saying too much on this particular subject online. Up until now, I have just been a quiet observer. But since I am the polar opposite to a non-participating observer by my nature–I decided to say “what the hell” and share my experience. I think I might be able to possibly help someone and also hopefully get a little help myself.

I started some plants sometime in late April–my first time. Looking back, I made a lot of mistakes. I overwatered, didnt properly ventilate, and exposed my young plants to cold (not freezing) temperatures. I even left them unattended and without light for almost 2 weeks while on vacation in Cancun, Mx. I fully expected that I would need to start over. How they lived is a mystery to me–but many did.

Naturally some were stunted, and several just couldnt make it. Suprisingly, in the end, there was 4 or 5 nice plants that just must have wanted to live. Maybe that is where the nickname “weed” came from. Like weeds, they just wouldnt go away.

Attached Files:

2. here are more

Attached Files:

3. and one more shot of those poor abused plants

Attached Files:

4. I have now started a second generation, this time a little better prepared. These were the first 4 plants. They were germinated around June 19th and sprouted up on the 23rd.

Attached Files:

5. I am someone who will thoroughly research something once I commit, and have learned much since my miserable start. A little over two weeks later, two of the four have been transplanted outside, one is 10" the second 12"....

Attached Files:

6. and the other one

Attached Files:

7. Here are the other two that were under the exact same conditions...still in the pot

Attached Files:

8. ..Go figure! I am not about to give up on them, but must admit that the runts may fall victim to my experimentation–I'll explain later
    \t