The plight of a lonely stoner

Discussion in 'General' started by HighCollin, Sep 29, 2009.

1. Well, I just want to talk about this really, and if anyone has some advice for me, that's a nice bonus.

I'm a student at a pretty tough engineering school, and I am also pretty bad at talking to people, and making friends. Due to my social ineptitude, and the fact that there are a relatively tiny amount of stoners at this school, I don't have any friends who smoke.

Smoking alone isn't too bad for a while, but I;m getting sick of it. I really wish I had some friends to get high with nearby. I can't make the journey to the school all my stoner friends are at every damn weekend, since I don't have a car.

Another problem is hookups. The only connect I have nearby is a friend of my brother's. He's a cool guy, I trust him, and he has some pretty good weed. This guy isn't really a dealer though, he just has good hookups and sells a little bit. So he's not too reliable. In fact, I haven't been able to get a hold of him in several weeks.

I ran out of weed 2 nights ago, and figured I could just go without till the weekend, when I will take the bus / light rail into town and get some. Well, last night I had trouble getting to sleep, largely due to the stress of everything I'm telling you about in this post. Usually I'll just smoke a bowl and be able to get to sleep just fine... Oh, I also have 3 exams this week, so being tired all week is not gonna help my scores on those.

Well, I guess that's all I got. Thanks for reading, I hope you're doing better than I am.

2. True, only thing I can say, from exp. is no matter how much pot you smoke, dont forget to worry about your student loans... at the end of the year they tell you you didn't have enough money and not to come back next year....