The Path of the Grower

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Rob Zombie, Jan 25, 2010.

1. I'm not a 100% sure if this thread fits here, but since this section is dedicated to beginners, as I once was/still am, I felt like this kind of debate was needed and could be useful for stablishing a path of thinking from start to way along the road growing.

I've seen lots, lots and lots²²²²¹³¹²³ of debate along the growing forums (Absolute Beginners and Indoor Growing), and there's mainly 2 things that always strike me.

1-The majority of the new growers are always striving for perfection, like they need to achieve it tomorrow, even though they don't know how to buy the right soil.

2-Seasoned growers also strive for perfection, since they've been in the game for 4, 5, 10, even 30 years! But they seem to pass away info in a more 'relaxed' way. Advices are more towards the "You should do this, but it's important you learn what you're doing in a more deep sense."

I would put this as "It's not what you gain by attaining your objectives, but what you become along the way."

Sometimes it seems as if people come to the forums trying to find deep scientific and 100% sure information. The discussions rage around very high-end techs for growing and yield maximizing. Everything has to be like rocket science. If you stunt your plant for 2 days of its 120-180 days of life, you're doomed! It's all ruined!