The one thing...

Discussion in 'General' started by Tweech's Zone, Apr 18, 2006.

1. One of the 'lessons' that I've learned in Life is that everyone... and that's pretty much EVERYONE, in that I haven't found anyone yet who doesn't fit this... everyone has something about them that I can connect with, something that will impress me, something that makes them stand out in my mind, something that not everyone else does.

Let me give you an example: The first time I became aware of this 'lesson' was through the guy pictured below. I worked as a waiter at this resort and this guy worked the pantry. He was short, probably around 5' tall, and friendly enough, but he seemed to keep pretty much to himself, so I never really got to know him... figured we didn't have anything in common... until one day on my day off, I was walking by his cabin and I heard this beautiful music floating by. I turned around and this guy was making that music with his 12 string guitar. I was in awe. Here was this non-descript guy who hadn't really affected me one way or the other, playing this guitar and making some of the most beautiful music to ever hit my ears. Without saying anything, I walked over, sat next to him on his doorstep, and listened to him play. And he played! From then on, everytime I'd see him, I'd say hi and we'd chat about things.

Other things that have made me see other people in a whole new light include juggling, singing, writing well, and one guy that I met even used to spin his own yarn for crocheting, had the big spinning wheel and everything. It was friggin' awesome.

So, here's the reference to the subject line: If we were to meet, what's the one thing you do that not everyone else does that would impress the typical Blade?

Me? I can crochet like a motherfucker! :p

2. i didnt see the picture, but i can play a mean harmonica. im also a poet.

3. Me? I'm quite witty. My one-liners will have ya rollin!