Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

The munchies just fade away.

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by Brantano, Oct 24, 2007.

1. I've been smoking off an on for a few years now and more lately than ever. I've noticed that my once bottomless stomach just doesn't like food anymore. I use to have a high activity job and ate mounds and mounds of food each day (Talking about 4 meals as well as snacks). But now, even though I still get the munchies, I eat a whole lot less. It's almost like food doesn't taste as good as it does anymore. Maybe I'm just sick of it or something. Anyone else get this after smoking for a while?

2. When I first started smoking, I got really bad munchies. At one point I looked at my friend and said "Can we just open up the pantry and eat everything?" These days a box of granola bars by my side is all I need.

3. Sometimes if I'm hungry before my session I come out of it not hungry. I still get the munchies like crazy every now and then.

4. i still get the munchies but i dont eat as much, but i learned that i only eat when im high because i dont like the tast of food as much when im not, i find it disapointing. like when i take breaks from smoking i find myself forcing myself to eat because i normally just eat when im high

5. stress!

I havnt been eatin right i can notice it.

6. My problem is that I dont get hungry as often when I smoke. Most of the time I have to force myself to eat. I've always been really skinny and tall... but I've been losing weight.