Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

The long term effects of smoking grass and demotivation

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by Ski04103935, Aug 4, 2019.

1. Hi

I really appreciate anyone who can help me with this question, I’ve been smoking marijuana for the last three years smoking heavy at least one joint a night!, my problem is that now I am always lacking motivation the next day after smoking and it takes me hours to get out of bed and get on with the day purely because I never have the energy or drive or motivation as I think this has altered perhaps my brain chemicals or dopamine levels in some way which has caused me to feel the way I do I have gave up smoking it now as I have lost interest and don’t get enjoyment out of it no more will the negative demotivational/lazy feeling the next day in my body be permananent or how long does this take to get better and function normally again? Anyone who can comment I would be so so grateful as it is getting me down and I can’t cope with it no more. Thanks

2. I would go to the doctor and see if they can give you some adderall. I find that with my mentality, the smoking is a reward system. So the quicker I get out of bed and do my work, the quicker I can get a smoke in.

3. I also have good results with coffee.