The gov ain't that bad at all

Discussion in 'General' started by cheebaa, Feb 3, 2006.

1. Hey,
    I just got my taxes done, and when it was all said and done i got $2300.00 from the fed and like $300.00 from the state----and it's because i am a student, who goes to school for free cause my work pays for it. I'm so lucky :smoke:

2. That's $2600 that would already be in your pocket if you didn't give it to the government in the first place...

It's nice getting a refund at the beginning of each year but I would rather govern myself.

3. I'm with Feanor. I'd rather have not had them take a bunch of my paycheck in the first place.

4. I used to think like that to but really I like the lump sum in the begining of the year...it's like slowly saving it for you

5. One of the nice things about having a kid is that you get a shit load of money in the spring, thanks to the EIC. We're getting back about $3800 federal. If it weren't for Trent, we'd only be getting about $1000.

6. Ok well if you need the government to watch that money for you, maybe you'd also like them to keep that weed from you. jk, sorry but I just hate the government. I mean I can't take watching the state of the union bullshit all they do is clap for eachother, but I guess that's what they get off on I bet Bush had to change his diaper a couple times during it. lol.

7. Why do you let the government have an interest free loan?

8. I don't like paying taxes but I'll still complain if they cut funding to schools hospitals or all the other public institutions that I benefit from.

I don't think anyone here would honestly be happier if the government suddenly disolved. It has its faults but it's still a good thing.

9. its not an intrest free loan. I only recieved that much back after paying for my school, if I didn't go to school I wouldn't get back as much

10. Right over your head...