The Gathering Room

Discussion in 'The Artist's Corner' started by mushroomsatsuji, Oct 11, 2010.

1. I cant remember where I found this, but I have this sign that Im trying to figure out what I want to do with.

[​IMG]

What Im thinking so far is to glue a mirror background to it, and have multi-colored LEDs going around the edge. Now Im not good with circuitry so the LED thing may be a little difficult. Especially since I would like it to where I can choose the colors and have them flash in patterns. Remotely would be awesome.

Where can I find a diagram that could show me how to build this? Any creative input is also welcome

2. I dunno what to do with this but you should put it in a grow room.

3. I dunno man I kinda like the way it is, kinda gives off a classy yet adventurous feel.

4. its got a stephen king feel to it...."the gathering room"....dark theme would be good imo...:smoke:

5. Then the question is what kind of wall to put it against

Define 'dark theme'. Im having trouble visualizing this

6. i saw the title "the gathering room" before the picture....i just thought of some sort of fucked up little critters convening...snickering and drooling slighlty sort of thing....

the bad gather at night...

7. I understand what you meant by that. When I see 'The Gathering' I think of The Gathering of Juggalos.

I just cant think of a 'dark theme' to apply to it. I can probably redo the lettering to something else and make it blacklight reactive or something

8. lol, i had to look up "juggalo"...:).....

this project can, as some do, just lead nowhere...sometimes no matter how hard i try to make something work in the artistic sense, sometimes is just does not happen for me (thats usually my cue for some jack daniels)...:smoke:

juggalo...hold on....their clown looking....interesting to see how shit can connnect....stheoen kings IT...(pennywise i think his name is).....