The Firehouse 3000 WATT HYDRO!! (chernobyl, kandy kush, bubba kush, mendo purps)

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by Atom2, May 9, 2011.

1. #1 Atom2, May 9, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 13, 2014
    New grow starts on Pg. 4 post #79! 

Okay so this is my first "real" indoor grow with my own setup but I have about 7 years of experience w/ indoor and outdoor and have helped through many many indoor cycles, just never copped the $ for my own setup... until now...
    :rolleyes: :cool: :smoke: :D
    Specs:
    Sealed room 9x10x10
    18,800 BTU mini-split AC
    3000 Watts w/ adjust a wing hoods
    Ebb & Gro with 20 buckets
    50lb co2 tank w/ regulator
    70 pint dehumidifier
    2 vortex fans
    2 oscillating fans
    + lots of other goodies!

Strains:
    KandyKush (5)
    Bubba Kush (5)
    Mendo Purps (5)
    Chernobyl (5)
    Aphrodite (1 in soil)
    OG Kush (1 in soil)

I lost my mothers last seasons so I will be starting over from scratch, never grown any of these strains so I am really excited to try something new and see how it turns out. There are 4 strains in 1 ebb&gro system all be fed the same water. I base my feeding off the lucas formula but also modify it according to what my plants need; I also run a few other supplements like Hygrozyme, Azamax & Cal-Mag.

Any questions about my setup feel free to ask! Welcome aboard...

Attached Files:

2. #2 Atom2, May 9, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: May 11, 2011
    Here they are about 4 weeks ago when they were first transplanted. The clones were taken about a month before transplanted and kept in a cloner the entire time because my room took longer then expected to build; they were starting to look a bit :(. Nothing that couldn't be changed around real quick. Once I got them in there I raised the PPM's using lucas formula to 600PPM and hygrozyme 2 ml per gallon. The lights to start off are about 36" off the plants to avoid destruction until acclimated to the increased light.