The electric sky 300, is it worth it?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Greern, Apr 15, 2019.

1. Anyone have real life experience with the electric sky 300? I need honest and detailed reviews, as I don’t want to waste my time buying shit, so please help!

2. Im sure Mr Canuck grows with electric sky, check him out on youtube. He swears by his lighting.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Grasscity Forum mobile app

• Like Like x 2
  3. I tend to not trust YouTube reviews, as many of the reviewers are sponsored by the company that makes the product. This is why I need real life experience.

4. I just finished my first operation with it, but haven't done enough testing to compare with others.
    The only thing I can say at this point is that its yield was better than expected, about 13 oz dry in a 3 x 3 ft dwc tent, while following VPD chart.
    Not sure this was mostly because of sativa dominant auto strains or light.
    I'm still learning about usable distance and brightness settings, while also trying to master a relatively unfamiliar nute.

My tentative opinion is that this is an excellent light, much prettier than most, but a bit over priced.

5. #5 Greern, Apr 16, 2019
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2019
    Thanks for your advice! What kind of quality was the bud? Dense or airy (for a sativa), how much did the plants stretch? Can you see if there is any blue light present? Since I see a lot of fuss over their red spectrum, but 0 on anything else. If you can’t tell, how was the growth during veg? And do you have photos of the buds? Sorry for being a pest haha.

• Like Like x 1
  6. When I purchase the light (if), I’ll post results on here as well. However that’s a while away. Anyone have experience with perfect sun black diamond or the black dog phytomax?