The easiest way to replace the water in dwc tank

Discussion in 'Aeroponics' started by the123321, Feb 27, 2020.

1. I am new to growing. I am looking at the 32x32 tent with 2-3 plants in 5 gallon buckets in dwc. I am looking at planting the 2-3 plants a few weeks apart to have the perpetual harvest to where you could harvest 1 plant every 4-6 weeks for it. Then you would only have 1 large plant at a time with 1 or 2 smaller plants in the tent. Do you think that would fit in the tent on there for it?

I am looking at using the same bucket for the whole grow then use a new bucket fo the next grow for it. I have read that you need to replace the water in the bucket every week. What is the easiest way to do that? How do you do it? Do you use a pump? Is there a pump that does not sit in the bucket that has like a line in and line out with 1 line with a tube in your dwc bucket then 1 line out to the empty bucket to move the water to it. Then empty it and mix new water and nutrients in it then use the line in to that bucket then the line out to the bucket the plant is in. Is there a pump you can do that with on there for it?

2. Hate to piss on your parade, but the plants need different things at different levels in the grow.
    Unless you have very large tubs instead of buckets, you would have to have a res for each plant if they are at different cycles during flowering, and also some plants want different PH levels and PPM levels.
    That is where dirt has the upper hand.
    I just grow 4 of the same strain in a rdwc and for perpetual I have a second clone/veggin tent that does everything even kick start the flowering process until I cut. Then I move em' to the flowering tent, set the clones up in the buckets and start over.

• Winner Winner x 1
  3. Basically the same info in your other thread ..

4. Thanks. I may look into that for it.