the constant threat that is my Mother..

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by rossignol, Jan 4, 2014.

1.           so i've been smoking now for like two years and my mom has recently become a problem for me and my boyfriend. since he moved in we go out to the porch every other night and smoke. in the beginning of this my mom thought we were going out there to spend quality time with each other, we were, but smoking was the main reason for going out there. recently my boyfriend had his friends over they were making a fire outside and we had a good amount of stuff sitting out on his friends tablet.then we see the light turn on and the dogs come to the door, so we know who is coming to the door next. we rushed to move the stuff somewhere else before she could see it. and we knew she definitely couldn't smell it, mostly because the stuff we had was really cheap and hard like a rock. when we took it out it had literally no smell. but she came out and called me inside saying that she could smell everything which i believe to be nearly impossible. 
              but anyways she has been suspicious ever sense. yet again we had his friends over and they were playing with his bb gun. which he had tapped a red dot sight to. his friend lifted the gun up to his face to sight it and she walked out there and saw that. then she comes up to my room and sarts yelling at me saying how everyone needs to leave and not come back. i was verry confused. we got the whole thing settled. and she still doesnt believe she is wrong. 
              the ironic thing is that when she was my age maybe a little older, she smoked just like me. and now she feels the need to tell me im doing wrong. its just a confusing situation... xp

2. Okay, here come the first couple of obvious responses.

If you are over 18 and your mother is that big of a problem move out (seems like since your boyfriend moved in, both of you are in a situation where you cant afford your own place)