The coffee bubbler cloning tutorial

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Viper, Sep 18, 2009.

1. Let's call this the Folgers can coffee bubbler.
    This will be a tutorial for those of you that might be having problems with the cloning process. There are many ways to accomplish this, and this is only my way, if you pick up something here, pass it on to your friends. You will become their Hero!
    I'm NOT an expert here but I want to share what was learned in my cloning journey. You may have seen this before as this is not my invention.
    First off, I tried the gel called rootone I think it was, but with not much success. I tried a small necked bottle with straight tap water that was gassed, meaning at least 24 hours passed before it was used to allow the chlorine to leave the water, which worked about 60 percent of the time. Then while reading on our old Overgrow site, I came upon a picture of a Folgers can. It was one of the new ones that are made of plastic with the snap on lid; it had 5 or 6 holes about 1/2 inch diameter. One hole was in the middle and the remaining were evenly spaced around the rest of the lid. A small hole is drilled at the top of the containers wall. This hole is for an aquarium hose and is purposely undersized for a water tight fit between the hole and the air hose that will pass through it. Using the smallest air pump and an air stone, the plastic porous kind that can be drilled out to make bigger bubbles, it was almost done. I only then needed to cut with sharp scissors, small squares of foam, about ¾ inch which were then cut from an outside edge to the center. Imagine a square Packman without his mouth open. That's the area where the stem is placed.