the chronic'als of KuRupDid

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Grow Journals' started by kurupdid, Feb 17, 2009.

1. #1 kurupdid, Feb 17, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 18, 2009
    here are some helpful pictures- i have been growing for 5 years. once a year for the past 5. each time i have gotten better, more knowledgeable and continue to learn every time.

THis thread is to show people everyone starts out somewhere and eventually gets to where they wanna be! dont ever give up- its all for the love and experience of plant and personal growth

this is an example of what NOT to do!

1st grow- i bought a single hydro kit from the internet and explored the world of growing for my first time. i wasn't that serious- i did not do any research- i just jumped in and took a chance- you can see that the plant only lasted about 1 month and then it died. showing good examples of what to do-

it was way to hot, i did not circulate air- i did not confine the grow space- i had no idea what the temp was, no clue if the water was the correct nutrience- it was a mess but i still tried

light: floresent bulb
    medium: hydro
    seeds: no clue

Attached Files:

2. #2 kurupdid, Feb 17, 2009
    here is my second grow season the next year:

i got a little more complex- i chose hydro again- and i designed my own set up which i saw on the internet- it worked pretty good-

still inexperienced. this time i used :

-nutrient chart

-distilled water

- enclosed room

-fan to suck air from door

-2 100 watt hps light bulbs- no enclosed

- very basic and amateur

but still produced buds- probably most like anyone who grows for the first time

****yielding 2 ounces or more of dry budz****

dried in an attic from strings with no control over moisture- big mistake!
    from to wet to from too dry way to fast- no flavor and just chrunchy- lost all the quality right there-

curing of the buds is a key key aspect of pot growing-

i break it down like this-

seedling
    veggies
    flowers