Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

The Brain and THC

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by Little Wing, Nov 17, 2007.

1. Hey hey hey,

I've got a question for everyone. So I have decided to take a break from smoking, just to see what its like. I have been smoking quite a bit every day for at least 6 years now with no real break. So I am curious as to how long it takes for the brain to return to its normal functions. Clearly smoking a lot of weed affects the chemistry of the brain. In just the few days I have stopped I already find my thoughts to be clearer and I feel overall more alert... Of course my thoughts are constantly wandering to the sweet sweet thoughts of the oh so sweet smoke I would love so much to inhale...

Anyway, I am just curious as to what other people have experienced with abstaining from THC for a while. I am planning on at least taking 6 months off if not more, and after that I will probably make smoking a more occasional and special treat. I have a pretty fast metabolism so that should aid me, but I have years and years of absurd buildup, haha.

Oh yeah this isn't some sort of rightous crap or anything, I encourage you to all keep smoking. The more stoned people, the mellower the population in general.

2. Take a few months break, id say about 3-6

3. Yeah, I understand it will take a while. I am more interested in just hearing peoples observations of what it was like for them to take a break. Most stoners I know haven't given it a try yet!