Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

THC pills.

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by Happyjack13, Jan 30, 2011.

1. I just purchased some THC pills that my friend got, and I was wondering if anybody had any information for me.

I am just wondering a few things. What is the best way to take them? With food, after eating food? And how many should I take and what should I expect?

2. What are THC pills? Marinol?

3. I would believe, yes. He just picked them up from the dispensary and I have never tried them before.

4. Oh ok, no Marinol is the prescription THC you would get from a pharmacy. I think thc pills are what people make and put into capsules.

Never have tried them, but I would assume it takes at least a couple depending on tolerance levels. Im sure you could google it and find some people who have before.

5. Only ever had the Marinol's... In my opinion, what a crapper on the reputation of marijuana. Marinol did little for more, other than reinforce my stance for prescription HERBAL medications... not pills.

To the best of my knowledge, that's a thc pill. I took 1, or 2, at a time. It would leave me feeling a wee-bit stoned for a good part of the day, and just generally hungry. Nothing serious though.

6. If these are from a dispensary are they cannacaps or something similar? Green capsules?

Be careful with these, as you should with any eatable. Take one, wait 45 min, see what happens. If you have a high tolerance, then two might be doable.