That guy who knows EVERYTHING!

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by ATripp420, Nov 29, 2011.

1. OKay city so I have something I have to get off my chest. One of my best friends since probably 7th grade has really been getting to me lately. Dont get me wrong when we go to shows and festivals or chill its always a good time cause we are similar but man.. I swear I cant handle how whenever I try to tell him something i read, hear, thought of, saw on tv he immediately before i even finish starts shaking his head in a way like im trying to teach him something and hes offended Im telling him this and says stuff like " Oh i know man, then states some random shit about it trying to like contest what i say.

The past year he has been playing piano and trying to learn music theory and I have been playing guitar for about 8 years and when we jam I would try to like explain something and ill get interrupted by the shaking head and hed be like "i... I.. know man its common sense, its basics of music theory" or some shit like that and im just like "............ alright man.." Its not just music though its everything we talk about He ALWAYS KNOWS EVERYTHING and recently its been really bugging me lately. Another example would be he was talking about getting a new PC for christmas and I said something like "Yea dude I got a mac and to me its much smoother and easier to use for what we use..... (interrupted by the shaking head again)" then a " Well I know man the basic setup is more compatible, but I have always been and will be a Pc guy. ......wtf does that even mean dude chill out Im just telling making conversation and letting you know about my Macbook.

FUCK

2. damn i hate people like that, just tell him some random shit thats obviously wrong and see if hes like "oh yea i knew that" only to tell him that it was never true and that u were just doing a test because of his problem...talk it out