Thank you tax payers.

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by Verdurous, Jul 18, 2011.

1. Just received my financial aid award letter and thanks to the tax payers, I'm going to college at no cost to me. Almost $2000 per term in grant money, which I don't have to pay back. Total, I have more than $15,000 at my disposal for this year alone. I'm just starting out at my local community college, so I shouldn't have to use any loans. Again, thank you for paying for my education.

2. u got 15,000 to go to a community college, shits fucked

3. I need to get some financial aid for these coming years, my income will be getting very small soon :/
    Any tips?

4. they wouldn't give me financial aid cause of some bullshit with my dad paying child support and half of my college still.

i tried telling them he refuses to actually pay for either, but they dont believe me :/ oh well

5. Here's a tip, get a real job!!! :hello:

Nah but for real, I probably have a similar thing as the OP because my college is completely free as well.
    I've had ADD since I was little I guess, and the elementary school recognized it. I basically had to show that I have had a record of a disability, and the department of labor knew my dad and so instead of seeking it out, they asked me if I wanted to participate in a program where they will hook me up if I go to their psychologist and take tests to prove I'm ADD.
    bla bla bla eventually I got a free education...... No way I'd be in college now if I didn't get this. All I have to do is maintain a fair GPA and stuff.

as a side note, I don't know what this means but my friend wanted in on this and called one department of labor....they said they don't do stuff like that, but she called the one in another town and they do....so take from that what you will.

6. *4 terms of community college.

7. #8 Verdurous, Jul 18, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 15, 2016
    Fastweb.com and the fafsa is all.

8. #9 Verdurous, Jul 18, 2011