Temp at 103 please helllppp!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by Guy09274, Jul 20, 2010.

1. OK so i just finished rubbermaid stealth box last night. dimensions are 15"Wx22"Lx32"H. Lined inside with an auto shade (one of those things you put in your windshield of your car to keep temp down). I have 4 26w daylight CLFs (100w equivalent). two 80mm exhaust fans (the box says they each do 31.65 cfm). and one 120mm fan sitting inside box (does 40 cfm). Box has passive intake. weather stripped lids. And now im at 103 degrees F and have no effing idea to to get it to come down. Will someone please give me suggestions. can take pics if it will help. Im new to this and have no idea how to fix the problem :confused:

2. Size of intake(s)?

3. An auto shade is used on a car to keep the heat out because the heat is coming from the sun. You're putting an auto shade around your grow and only preventing the heat from escaping.

I'd say that's a good assumption as to why the temp is having a hard time staying down.

4. good effort^

But if you consider where cannabis grows naturally you don't need to get it down too much!

5. If his temperatures are at 103, he's about 30 degrees higher than optimal indoor temperatures. He needs to bring it down quite a bit if he wants the healthiest grow possible.

6. its a rectangular shaped intake. it is 4"x2". Ok now my temp in at 112!!! wtf?!?! im gonna unplug this thing so i dont burn my house down. The temp outside of box is 76.4..........i was thinking it might be the auto shade as well...i was thinking about getting those emergency blankets but was told they do the same thing and keep temp up because they are made with the intention of keeping body heat in right?!

7. Ok here are some pics so you guys can get an idea of what im dealing with.