Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

telling parents I smoke weed / have my medical card ?

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by mayasweed, Nov 3, 2016.

1. Hi everyone :) I've been smoking daily now for about 6 months. I am 18 and still live with my parents and I am a senior in high school. I live in Michigan, which is a legal medical marijuana state. I'm planning on getting my medical card as soon as possible. I am sick of hiding my daily usage of marijuana. I do everything possible to hide my usage from my parents. Smoking weed has became apart of my life and I want to be open with my parents. I am wondering how I should go about telling my parents I smoke ( planning on doing that once I receive my medical card). I have been caught smoking by them before and they were very angry, telling me how bad weed is for me, how I can't smoke it as long as I'm under their roof etc. any kind advice would be appreciated.

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

2. Hide it until you move out. There's no reason to tell them. Just be stealthy while you smoke and then be more open about it once you move out. Obviously they're not okay with it and they're not going to change their ways. It's just a waste of energy as well as putting strain on your family by being in their face about it. Chances are if you get good grades, get a job and are focused and ambitious they won't ever bring it up again.

• Like Like x 4