Teen sells virginity for $25,000

Discussion in 'General' started by high as hell, Jul 12, 2007.

1. http://www.stuff.co.nz/4117409a4560.html

News website Maltastar is today reporting Brit Carys Copestake used a false name to advertise herself on a website popular with prostitutes, with her parents having no idea of the bizarre way of getting cash for university.

The ad reads: "Virginity For Sale £10,000".

She adds: "Hey, I think the title says it all. I'm an 18-year-old virgin with student funds to pay and I'm looking to sell my first time right here. I'm brunette, 34C, green eyes, all in proportion and good looking."

The teenager apparently still lives with her parents, but was struggling to afford the tuition costs for her four-year physics course at Salford University, which was to start in September.

Maltastar reported that she told a journalist: "For as long as I can remember I've wanted to keep my first time special and wait for the right guy. I'm not like other girls who want rid of it from the word go," she said.

"I'm getting curious about myself and the opposite sex. I want to explore and I want someone to teach me.

"I've also found myself in a financial situation where I need to fund my studies. I figured this could be killing two birds with one stone.

"I get lots of guys wanting to help me out with my 'problem' - some replies are really creepy. But I got so frustrated with the empty offers that I turned them down.

"I have to be careful, you could have been someone I know, even one of my teachers."

After conversations with a Maltastar reporter - dubious about whether she was in fact a virgin or merely a prostitute trying to deceive buyers - Copestake said she had found a "buyer".

"I've been offered the money in cash and I'm going to do it this Thursday. Sorry I'm at work so I can't speak any more," she told The People.

2. Wow.. some people are just fuckin ridiculous..

And she actually found a buyer willing to pay $25,000 ? I'm bewildered.